RULES OF PLAY

Eligibility

  • Ticket purchasers must be 18 years or older to enter the Catch the Ace Almonte Raffle.
  • Ticket purchasers must be located in Ontario at the time of purchase.
  • The following persons are prohibited from purchasing tickets in the Catch the Ace Almonte Raffle:
    • Almonte General Hospital Fairview Manor Foundation staff and Board of Directors, as well as members of the Hospital Senior Executive Team and Hospital Board of Directors
    • Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 240, Almonte staff and Board of Directors
    • And members of the same household of each of the above
    • Employees of registered gaming suppliers

Ticket Sales

  • Tickets must be purchased in the province of Ontario.
  • Tickets may be purchased online at www.catchtheacealmonte.ca
  • Tickets will be available immediately following the announcement of the weekly draw results.

Draws will be held at 6:30 p.m. on the following days (until the grand prize is drawn):

Week Number

Date

Week Number

Date

1

Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2021

27

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

2

Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021

28

Tuesday, Mar 15, 2022

3

Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2021

29

Tuesday, Mar 22 , 2022

4

Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021

30

Tuesday, Mar 29, 2022

5

Tuesday, Oct. 5, 2021

31

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

6

Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2021

32

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

7

Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2021

33

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

8

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2021

34

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

9

Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2021

35

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

10

Tuesday, Nov. 9, 2021

36

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

11

Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2021

37

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

12

Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2021

38

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

13

Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021

39

Tuesday,  May 31, 2022

14

Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021

40

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

15

Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021

41

Tuesday,  June 14, 2022

16

Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2021

42

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

17

Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2021

43

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

18

Tuesday, Jan. 4, 2022

44

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

19

Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2022

45

Tuesday,  July 12, 2022

20

Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2022

46

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

21

Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2022

47

Tuesday,  July 26, 2022

22

Tuesday, Feb. 1, 2022

48

Tuesday, Aug. 2, 2022

23

Tuesday, Feb. 8, 2022

49

Tuesday,  Aug. 9, 2022

24

Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2022

50

Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2022

25

Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2022

51

Tuesday,  Aug. 23, 2022

26

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

52

Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2022

  • Tickets are available at the following bundle prices: $10 for 3 tickets, $20 for 10 tickets or $50 for 50 tickets.
  • Ticket purchasers will select a virtual envelope number from the remaining unopened envelopes available at the time of purchase. Each envelope contains a hidden playing card from a standard 52 card deck. The number of envelopes available for selection begins with 52 and declines by one each week that the envelope selected by the Weekly Prize winner reveals a playing card other than the Ace of Spades.
  • Each purchaser will select a single envelope. The selected envelope will be associated with all tickets included in the ticket order. Multiple envelopes may not be selected within a single ticket order.
  • There is no limit to the number of tickets available.
  • All tickets will be delivered via email only. It is the responsibility of the ticket purchaser to ensure that they receive their ticket(s), however, purchasers do not need their ticket(s) in hand to be included in the draws. If you have not received your ticket(s), please email Catch the Ace Almonte Service Desk at ace@agh-fvm.com.

Draws, Prizes and Winners

  • Ticket sales will conclude each Tuesday at 6 p.m. at which time all qualified tickets will be confirmed.
  • A single ticket number will be selected each week by a Random Number Generation (RNG) program, from all raffle ticket numbers sold during the week leading up to the draw. The draw will be electronically conducted after ticket sales have been closed from the Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 240, Almonte, 100 Bridge St., Almonte, ON, K0A 1A0 and the winning number will be announced at 6:30 p.m.
  • Each weekly draw winner will receive a single cash prize equal to 20 percent of all ticket sales collected during the week. Following the weekly draw, the playing card within the envelope associated with the winning ticket order will be revealed.
  • If the envelope associated with the winning weekly draw ticket reveals the Ace of Spades, the weekly draw winner will also receive the Catch the Ace Progressive Jackpot, consisting of a minimum of $9,999 or 30 percent of all ticket sales collected over all weeks, whichever is the larger amount. Catch the Ace Almonte Raffle is then concluded.
  • If the envelope associated with the winning weekly draw ticket reveals any playing card other than the Ace of Spades, 30 percent of the ticket sales for the week will be added to the Progressive Jackpot. All tickets from the previous week are then voided and ticket sales commence for the next weekly draw.
  • The winning ticket number will be posted on www.catchtheacealmonte.ca following each weekly draw, along with the weekly prize amount and the revealed playing card associated with the weekly winning ticket. It will also be posted on the AGH FVM Foundation & Almonte Legion, Branch 240, Facebook pages. Winners will be notified by phone or email immediately following the draw.
  • Ticket holders do not have to be present at the draws in order to win or to claim their prize.
  • Prizes will be secured for a period of six (6) months following each weekly draw. Unclaimed prizes will be reported to, and a charitable allocation will be approved by, the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario.
  • The winner must provide their full name, address and phone number upon claiming their prize.

General

  • By purchasing a ticket in the Catch the Ace Almonte Raffle, the purchaser acknowledges that they have read, understood, and agreed to these rules. All inquiries regarding the conduct, chance of winning, prizing or procedures of lotteries are to be made to the Almonte General Hospital Fairview Manor Foundation prior to the purchase of a ticket.
  • All orders will be processed and fulfilled using the Canada Bank Note (CBN) raffle management platform. In the event of any discrepancy, the records of CBN shall be deemed correct and final. Almonte General Hospital Fairview Manor Foundation is responsible for the conduct and management of the raffle. The liability of the licensee shall be limited to the purchase price of the ticket.

Privacy

  • By claiming a prize, winner consents to the use of their likeness/photograph, first and last name, ticket number, city/town of residence and the audio/video recording (or written transcription) of the winner notification telephone call, for any publicity purposes by the Almonte General Hospital Fairview Manor Foundation. Almonte General Hospital Fairview Manor Foundation and the Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 240, Almonte, respect the privacy of its raffle supporters; we do not sell, rent, or trade our supporter lists. The information we collect is used to process raffle ticket purchases, keep our supporters informed about the activities of AGH FVM Foundation and the Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 240, Almonte, and ask for their support of their respective missions. If at any time you wish to be excluded from such contacts, call us at AGH FVM Foundation (613) 256-2500, ext. 2296 and we will accommodate your request.

Please play responsibly.

Ontario Problem Gaming Helpline 1- 888 – 230 – 3505

www.problemgamblinghelpline.ca

 

License #RAF1216249